Announcing the First Ever Hobbit Meals Moot!

HobbitMealslogo1

Presents

The First Ever Hobbit Meals Moot!

Come enjoy all 7 Hobbit meals and a viewing of ALL THREE EXTENDED VERSIONS of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy.

Breakfast!  Second Breakfast!  Elevensies!  Lunch!  Afternoon Tea!  Dinner!  Supper!

When: Saturday, Sept. 19th, 2009 (3 days eve to Bilbo’s Birthday!) 10am-10pm

Where: Bag End, of course! (10652 Windsor Ct., Orlando, FL 32821)

Price of admission: bring one dish to share and one grocery bag full of non-perishable food to be donated to2ndHarvst


Hobbit Meals is dedicated to feeding the hungry in our local communities by hosting “Hobbit Meals” in which food and monies are donated to local food banks and charities.

Defeat Evil.  Feed the world.  Because the world should eat like a hobbit.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Announcing the First Ever Hobbit Meals Moot!

  1. Love the idea. I am wondering how it will actually play out. Will guests stay the whole twelve hours? Will staff? Let me know how it turns out.

    • hobbitmeals

      Guest may come and go as they please. Hobbit Meals staff will be there throughout the day to collect food and maintain the festivities. Swing on by, we’d love to see you!

  2. Andrea Rangel

    Hullo!
    Andrea Rangel, at your service! I would like to attend the Hobbit Meals Moot and I was wondering if there is somewhere that I need to RSVP? Also how many hobbits shall I plan for my dish to feed? I heard about this event at Nerdapalooza, which is a nerdy music festival held in Orlando every year, and I am very excited. Thanks for the information and great idea!!

    Sincerely,
    Andrea Rangel

    • hobbitmeals

      We do have a Facebook page (do a search for “Hobbit Meals” under “groups” in which you can let us know you are attending. Since many people will be bringing dishes, a small dish for about 4-5 people will be fine- multiply that by the number of people who are coming, and I think we’ll be all set for food! Don’t forget your donation bag of groceries for Second Harvest!

      See you tomorrow!

  3. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and brilliant design.

Leave a Reply

